//
you're reading...
Session 3 Wish You Were Here

Calling all crazy diamonds – how I wish you were here

Radio BaxterSally Baxter, Girl Reporter, requests the pleasure of your company on Saturday 17 May for the next session of Radio Baxter, listening to classic albums in the old fashioned style. Playalonga while I tweetalonga to Pink Floyd’s Wish You Were Here.

At times it’s the musicianship, at other times the story an album tells and then, occasionally, it’s because the work is fixed in a precise moment of the soundtrack of your life. Wish You Were Here covers all bases for your Girl Reporter.

Whether it’s an old favourite or your first listen, I’d love you to join me while I tweet along with the album in realtime from the specially created Twitter account @BaxterRadio or follow the hashtags #RadioBaxter and #PinkFloyd.

If you can’t make it, don’t despair! I’ll be putting it all up here on the blog the following day.

So, if you’re not doing anything on Saturday, 17 May from 8pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST), why not join me on Twitter. BYO Music. It’ll be fun. Not in Brisbane? Check your timezone here.

New to Radio Baxter? Check out the previous sessions –

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds’ Murder Ballads

Van Morrison’s Astral Weeks

About Sally Baxter

Once I was a girl reporter. Now I'm an interested observer covering the past, present and future of journalism and whatever else takes my fancy. All views my own.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Sally Baxter on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

From the vault

